Study administration

Course registration, deregistration, compendiums
Lisa Chytraeus (EBC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4919.
Ylva Adolfsson (BMC), info@ibg.uu.se

Application and admissions
Anna Kristina Brunberg, anna.brunberg@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4221 (EBC).
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).

Director of Studies
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).
Fredrik Sundström, fredrik.sundstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).
Lena Henriksson, lena.henriksson@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 6305 (EBC/BMC)

Head of department
Henning Blom, prefekt@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4140 (EBC).

Information manager, webmaster
Johan Edin, johan.edin@ibg.uu.se, (EBC).

Access cards
EBC Campus Management
BMC-receptionen

Study counsellors for the master programmes

If the questions are related to courses, course choices etc., please contact the programme director for the specific programme. If you have other questions, please contact the study counsellors.

Programme director of the Master Programme in Applied Biotechnology

Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director of the Master Programme in Bioinformatics

Lisa Klasson
Lisa.Klasson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 6403

Programme director of the Master Programme in Biology

Richard Svanbäck
Richard.Svanback@ebc.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 2938

Programme director of the Master Programme in Molecular Biotechnology

Jan Andersson
Jan.Andersson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 070-1679598

Study counsellor for exchange students, master students and students with special needs

Robert Malmgren
studycousellor@ibg.uu.se
exchange@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 070-167 96 33

Sofia Thorsélius
studycousellor@ibg.uu.se
exchange@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4306

Book a 30 min appointment with the study counsellors

Study counsellor for civil engineer students

Emma Svensson
studievagledare-x@uadm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 3099,  070-425 0735
Room 11208, Ångström laboratory
Book att meeting at www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Study counsellor for Bioinformatics students

Emma Svensson
Studycounsellor-mbioinf@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 3099,  070-425 0735
Room 11208, Ångström laboratory
Book att meeting at www.teknat.uu.se/boka

Visit our offices

Welcome to visit our offices during office hours (8.00–16.30).

BMC

Husargatan 3, A8:1

EBC

Norbyvägen 14, 3rd floor