Biology Education Centre

Study administration

Course registration, deregistration, compendiums
Lisa Chytraeus (EBC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4919.
Ylva Adolfsson (BMC), info@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4381.

Application and admissions
Anna Kristina Brunberg, anna.brunberg@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4133 (EBC).
Fredrik Sundström, fredrik.sundstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4835 (EBC).

Study director
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138 (EBC).
Fredrik Sundström, fredrik.sundstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4835 (EBC).

Head of department
Henning Blom, prefekt@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4140 (EBC).

Information manager, webmaster
Elisabeth Långström, elisabeth.langstrom@ibg.uu.se, 018-471 4138, (EBC).

Access cards
EBC Campus Management
BMC-receptionen

Study counsellors for the master programmes

If the questions are related to courses, course choices etc., please contact the programme director for the specific programme. If you have other questions, please contact Eva Damm.

Programme director of the Master Programme in Applied Biotechnology

Suparna Chandra Sanyal
Suparna.Sanyal@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4220, 073-7806426

Programme director of the Master Programme in Bioinformatics

Bengt Persson
Bengt.Persson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4422

Programme director of the Master Programme in Biology

Brita Svensson
Brita.Svensson@ebc.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 2879

Programme director of the Master Programme in Molecular Biotechnology

Jan Andersson
Jan.Andersson@icm.uu.se
Telephone: 070-1679598

Study counsellor for exchange students, master students and students with special needs

Eva Damm
Eva.Damm@ibg.uu.se
Telephone: 018-471 4306. Office in EBC, Norbgyvägen 14, 3rd floor.

Book a 30 min appointment with Eva Damm

Visit our offices

Welcome to visit our offices during office hours (8.00–16.30).

BMC

Husargatan 3, A8:1

EBC

Norbyvägen 14, 3rd floor